Workspaces make it easy to work on multiple computers by storing your data (connections and queries) in the cloud.
Even better, team workspaces allow multiple people to work from the same set of data collaboratively.
Queries and Connections workspace are only available for use through the Beekeeper Studio app (for now).
- Workspace - An online collaborative space for
membersto work on
connections. You get one of these when you create a subscription on the account dashboard (opens new window)
- Workspace Member - Someone with access to view and edit queries & connections. The workspace owner (the person who created it) can add and remove members from the workspace.
- Individual Account - Workspace Folder - This is where all your connections and queries are stored. They are private to you.
- Business Account - Personal Folder - Every workspace member has a
personalfolder where new queries and connections are saved by default. Items in your personal folder are not shared with teammates.
- Business Account - Team Folder - If you want to share a connection or query with teammates, move it to the team folder. Everyone in the workspace has access to this folder.
# Getting Started
It only takes a few minutes to get started with workspaces.
# 1. Sign up and create a workspace
Workspaces must be created and managed through the Beekeeper Studio dashboard (opens new window).
Simply sign in and click
New Subscription to sign up for either an Individual or Business subscription plan.
Each new workspace gets a full-featured 14 day trial with no usage limits, and no credit card required.
# 2. Activate Your Subscription
Workspaces is a paid service. To keep using your workspace past 14 days you need to activate a paid subscription.
Not activating your subscription would be very sad, so instead you'll hopefully decide that workspaces are awesome sauce.
As the owner of the workspace, open the dashboard (opens new window), and click the 'subscribe' button. Done.
# 3. Start using your workspace
Open the Beekeeper Studio app and sign in to your account by clicking on the little person icon in the sidebar.
Once you're signed in to your account, all of your workspaces will appear in the sidebar for you to use.
After connecting to a workspace, Beekeeper works just the same as it does usually, except anything you save will be available across all of your devices.
# Workspace Billing
# When you get charged
Subscription payments are in advance. For example if you pay for 1 year of service, you are paying from the time between right now, and 1 year in the future.
When we charge you:
When you activate a subscription you will be immediately charged for the first billing period.
When you add more seats to a subscription you will be immediately charged a pro-rated amount for the remainder of the current billing period.
When you remove seats from a subscription you will be issued a pro-rated bill credit for the remainder of the billing period for the (now-unused) seats.
# Cancelling a subscription
You can cancel your subscription at any time from the dashboard (opens new window).
Your subscription will also be cancelled if we are unable to collect payment. We will notify you and try 3 additional times before automatically cancelling your subscription.
When your subscription is cancelled your workspace is deactivated, bu t your data is not deleted. Simply reactivate your subscription to keep using it.
We offer a 30 day satisfaction guarantee. If you are unhappy with the service, contact us within the first 30 days of your subscription and we will issue a full refund.
# Deleting a Workspace
The owner of the workspace can delete it from the dashboard (opens new window). If you delete your workspace, your subscription will be immediately cancelled and your data will be archived for 30 days, then permanently deleted with no way to recover it.